no me puedo quedar

Great. I haven’t even finished unpacking my life from the past nine months and now I’m charged with repacking it all into the next two. Except this time, instead of the boxes and duffel bags that I crammed into my parents’ SUV when I left Gainesville, I get a 22″ x 13.5″ x 9″ backpack.

Oh yes. For those who are just tuning in and don’t know what the hell is going on:

Hullo, my name’s Ryan and I’ve signed myself up to go to Seville, Spain on a UF program for five weeks this summer. I also miraculously managed to convince my parents to let me tack on an extra five weeks of wandering around the continent.

So here we are. I’ll be writing in here every so often, chronicling various happenings, random thoughts, and other such things. They’ll be supplemented by some of the million pictures I’ll be taking and possibly music[?] I don’t know yet.

I hope it’ll be interesting enough to entertain? Otherwise, I’ll attempt to tell you all about it when I get back.

Ah, and about the title of the blog [which may change]. It’s actually a song by a Mexican band, Los Fancy Free. And… I feel like it fits. No me puedo quedar. The world awaits.

– Out

::edit:: Jeez. This wordpress site is pretty great. It almost makes me want to drop my off and on love affair with livejournal.

Leave a Reply

